Edison’s Ephemera 123 – Jet Lagged

So yeah I just got back from North Carolina and already doing a radio weekend. The jet lag is profound, but that’s ok. I can play. I had to put the studio back together too. A bit of what I played at Mountain Skies, plus pianambient, and about an hour of some...
The Edges of Dreaming: Steve Castellano

The Edges of Dreaming: Steve Castellano

On this edition of The Edges of Dreaming, we feature a single artist, Toronto-based Steve Castellano. His specialty is modular synthesizers, and his music runs the gamut from experimental noise to drifty lullabies, and everything in between. We’ll hear a variety...
Mountain Skies, Day 3

Mountain Skies, Day 3

The final day of this year’s Mountain Skies festival begins at 1pm Eastern (10am Pacific/SLT), and it’s a short finale for listeners. 1:00 pm – Jeremy DePrisco 1:30 pm – Beard Farm (Karl Fury and Thomas R. Bruce) 2:00 pm – Stephen Seifert...
Mountain Skies, Day 2

Mountain Skies, Day 2

We’re gearing up (quite literally) for day two of Mountain Skies! We’ll be broadcasting live all day, beginning at 9am Pacific/SLT (12 noon Eastern), and going until 9pm/midnight. Today’s lineup includes 80lb Test, Audio Mace, Sound As Music, Kri...

Mountain Skies Day 1 – LIVE – 10 am ’til LATE

From 10am Pacific today, tune in to listen to music live from the Mountain Skies festival in White Horse, Black Mountain, North Carolina.We’ll be broadcasting the whole festival, so plan to tune in tomorrow and Sunday, too! Today we have Equinox Deschanel,...

Edison’s Ephemera

123 – It’s All Crazy As we come into a very busy part of the year, it seems like everything is happening at once and I am hard pressed to deal with it all. Rehearsing for my performance (I actually do rehearse) was disrupted by a minor catastrophe (I...